Movie Star Gossip

Movie Stars and Gossip

Jamie Bell and Evan Rachel Wood Welcome a Son

Evan Rachel Wood, Jamie Bell Welcome Son

Charley Gallay/Getty

It’s a boy for Jamie Bell and Evan Rachel Wood.

The couple have welcomed a “beautiful” son, her rep confirms to PEOPLE. “Parents and baby are all doing well,” the rep says.

Further details on the actors’ first child, including his name and birthdate, are not available at this time.

“Wow! What a day. Evan you are my warrior! You never cease to amaze. Thank you for birthing our son so naturally & peacefully. You did it!” Bell, 27, Tweeted Monday.

“I have to say thank you Ricki Lake for your inspiring documentary The Business of Being Born,” Wood, 25, Tweets. “I never knew I had a choice when it came to labor. It taught me so much & aided my decision in having a natural home birth which my son & I are now forever grateful for.”

Wood and Bell announced the pregnancy in January after tying the knot in front of family and friends the previous October.

“Thanks for all your warm wishes. We are very happy,” the actress said at the time. “I’m gonna to be a mama!”

– Sarah Michaud with reporting by Julie Jordan

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2014 by in Jamie Bell and tagged , , , , .

Categories

