Movie Star Gossip

Movie Stars and Gossip

Michelle Harper Spills On the Secrets Behind Her Style

michelle-harper-the-cut-parl-dukovic-photograper-1.jpg

Michelle Harper came from unusual beginnings, but has built quite a name for herself in the fashion world!

The trendsetter, financier and businesswoman was snapped by Pari Dukovic for New York Magazine, and he did a fantastical job of capturing her eccentric sense of style we’ve fallen in love with.

When she wasn’t being fierce for the camera, Michelle opens up about her style origins and fashion risks she wasn’t allowed to take.

Here are some HIGHlights:

On her sheer, nipple bearing Christian Cota dress at the CFDA Awards:

“I would take off my underwear and be a little bit more naked, but that would be a no. Christian put down the law.”

On her style:

“If you ask any of my friends, they will tell you that I get ready in five minutes, I really do. I just shoot from the hip.”

On being a muse:

“I don’t think it’s everything that I am, and it doesn’t encompass all that I do. I work very hard in finance, and I don’t look like it. If you want to say financier who dresses like a cuckoo bird? Whatever, I get my job done.”

On if she goes out sans makeup:

“Oh yeah, I call it a jammy jam. I love a good PJ jam to go get my coffee or the paper or whatever. But I have good pajamas.”

She’s a woman after our own heart!

Ch-ch-check out more pictures of Harper (below)!

[Image via Pari Dukovic/The Cut.]

Leave a comment

Categories